2022 ELECTION CALENDAR

State and County Primary Election-Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Deadline to Call Primary

Deadline to Rescind Call for Primary

First Day to Pick Up Petitions

Qualifying Deadline

Withdrawal Deadline

Voter Registration Deadline

Early Voting Period

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Monday, August 23, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Monday, December 20, 2021

Thursday, February 17, 2022 at 12:00 Noon

Thursday, February 24, 2022 at 12:00 Noon

Monday, April 4, 2022

 

Wednesday, April 13--Thursday, April 28, 2022

(OUR OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED FRIDAY, APRIL 15, 2022 FOR GOOD FRIDAY)

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Primary & General Election - Thursday, August 4, 2022

Primary elections will be held for Governor, U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, Tennessee Senate (odd-numbered districts), and Tennessee House of Representatives. General elections will be held for state judicial offices and applicable county offices. These deadlines also apply to independent candidates for these offices.

First Day to Pick Up Petitions

 

Qualifying Deadline

 

Withdrawal Deadline

Voter Registration Deadline

 

Early Voting Period

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Monday, February 7, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022 at 12:00 Noon

NEW Qualifying Deadline for Senate ONLY

April 14, 2022 at 4:00

Thursday, April 14, 2022 at 12:00 Noon

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

(OUR OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JULY 4, 2022 FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY)

Friday, July 15--Saturday, July 30, 2022

Thursday, July 28, 2022

State and Federal General Election - Tuesday, November 8, 2022

First Day to Pick Up Petitions

Qualifying Deadline

 

Withdrawal Deadline

Voter Registration Deadline

Early Voting Period

Absentee Ballot Request

Deadline

Monday, June 20, 2022

Thursday, August 18, 2022, 12:00 Noon

Thursday, August 25, 2022, 12:00 Noon

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Wednesday, October 19--Thursday, November 3, 2022

Tuesday, November 1, 2022